Critical Hold

In 2018, Ohio House Democrats flipped six of these districts blue (Reps. Robinson, Lightbody, Liston, Russo, Miranda, and Weinstein), and two seats are competitive districts Trump performed well in (Reps. Blair and Clites). We must hold on to these blue seats if we want to break the supermajority in November.

District 6

Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.

District 19

Mary Lightbody

District 21

Beth Liston

District 24

C. Allison Russo

District 28

Jessica Miranda

District 37

Casey Weinstein

District 60

Dan Troy

District 63

Gil Blair

District 75

Randi Clites

District 99

Richard Dana

Red to Blue

In 2020, we have a real opportunity to flip seats blue across Ohio. These candidates are running in the most competitive districts not currently held by a Democrat.

District 7

Joan Sweeny

District 16

Monique Smith

District 23

Nancy Day-Achauer

District 27

Sara Bitter

District 36

Matt Shaughnessy

District 43

Amy Cox

District 47

Nancy Larson

District 59

Chris Stanley

District 67

Rachael Morocco

District 89

Alexis Miller

District 94

Katie O'Neill

Supermajority Busters

Republican gerrymandering has made it difficult for Democrats to be competitive in many districts in our state. However, we are confident with this great slate of candidates we can break the supermajority in the Ohio House this November to draw fair maps that represent all Ohioans. A few of these candidates are running in must-hold districts currently held by term-limited Democrats.

District 3

Laurel Johnson

District 25

Dontavius Jarrells

District 39

Willis Blackshear, Jr.

District 40

Leronda Jackson

District 41

Cate Berger

District 57

Dara Adkison

District 69

Donna Beheydt

District 77

Melissa Wilde

District 79

Cynthia Richards

District 96

Rich Olivito

Emerging Districts

These candidates have stepped up to run for office in a gerrymandered district. Their voices are critical to holding Republicans accountable and elevating the Ohio Promise message to voters across the state.

District 5

Daniel Winston

District 53

Michelle Novak

District 54

Morgan Showen

District 62

Erin Rosiello

District 73

Kim McCarthy

District 97

Alaina Swope